Tags

, , , ,

Okay, so for the past few months I have been trying to make cyberlox, but have failed horribly! I started them as a project, just to see if I could do it, but then it became a challenge. Nothing I tried worked. The lox stuck out in every direction, I couldn’t get them to stay in my hair, and all in all they just looked horrid. Naturally (being the rage quitter I am) I just said screw it, gave up and they sat collecting dust for a few months.

But then, I had a sudden spark of inspiration! What if I add in the dreads I made a few months ago? They are the right colors, and I’m not actually wearing them…humm… So I break out the lox, and go to work on them again. Finally. FINALLY. FINALLY! The don’t look like crap anymore! They still aren’t as good as the ones I’ve seen people wear but,  in my humble opinion, for the $15 dollars I spend, they turned out pretty damn well!

In the end, I’m fairly happy with how my cyberlox turned out. I do not plan on making anymore, especially since I much prefer the look of synthetic dreads. Let me know what you think 🙂

