Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Helloh, fellow nerdlings!

Aary here, ready to update you on the awesome events that were our 2013 celebration extravaganza. As you all well know, Tingle and I have a regular set of con friends that we hang with at our various gatherings. Well, seeing as we had not seen anyone since Sugoicon back in November, we planned to get everyone we possibly could to go to a show that we heard was going down in Cincinnati, OH. We all planned to go to the show, rage, dance, then go back to our hotel room and celebrate as the ConSluts always do.

Myself and Tingle after the show! I bought this batman dress specifically for the show and it did not disappoint.

Myself and Tingle after the show! I bought this Batman dress specifically for the show and it did not disappoint.

Now, this is where I say I am very blessed to have some of the bestest friends in the world. I had the unfortunate luck of having to work at the restaurant until about 10:15pm on New Years Eve. Kong, Tingle, and another friend (who I have yet to assign a nickname to refer to in this blog) came to the restaurant and kept me company so that I would not have to drive to Covington all by my lonesome. I CANNOT express the gratitude I have for my friends that postponed their festivities for my sake. I am very humbled, and value their friendships at an incredibly high level.

We finally made it to the show around 11:30pm, after a mad dash back to my house for Tingle and I to get dressed and ready. After much stress, expletives, and confusion trying to gather everyone together, we finally arrived all in one piece and met up with everyone else at the the show. And it. Was. AWESOME. The countdown was had, celebrations all around, and then the headliner came on stage and we rocked out until the venue told us to leave. It was beautiful.

Myself, Tingle, and various ConSluts at the show! It was sick!

Myself, Tingle, and various ConSluts at the show! It was sick!

The show itself had four different sets. A personal friend of mine and Tingle’s, Infected Angel, opened the show (IF YOU ARE READING THIS I’M STILL MAD I MISSED YOUR SET!!!!), and you can find his SoundCloud here, I highly recommend his stuff. Krowd Khemistry followed him, along with Zoogma, and then finally, the headliner Le Castle Vania. I can’t speak for the others, because I missed them, but Le Castle Vania rocked. I highly suggest checking him out as well.

Myself, Aary, taking advantage of a photo opportunity!

Me (Aary), taking advantage of a photo opportunity!

After the show, our entire crew gathered in the hotel for music, drinks, and other merry making. It was a good time had by all, and I cannot wait to repeat it all at Ohayocon here in two weeks!

What are your sick stories from NYE? Comment below and share with us!

