This is my mom’s craft blog. I think you’ll see a couple familiar faces… 😉

Crafting with Capri

Photobucket

 Photobucket

It all started with these two bracelets.  Actually, they are called cuffs.  Kandi cuffs.   The first one was a gift.  The second one was a contest prize.

They are made from pony beads and stretch cord.  They are traded and given as gifts.  A simple google search on “kandi cuffs” leads to an abundance of how tos and patterns.

Photobucket

My college age daughter and her friend came to visit for a week.  They were thrilled when they found out I had a stash of pony beads left over from my days as a Girl Scout leader and other craft activities that I no longer needed.  It did not take them long to get busy.

Photobucket

Well I could not have all this crafting going on around me without me wanting to try my hand at it.

Photobucket

Even my son found it hard to resist.

Photobucket

It is a lot of fun. …

View original post 134 more words

