Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Nonononononononono. NO.

Don’t believe me? Check the link from G4TV here.

G4TV quoted Bieber on Twitter:

“Shoutout to @Ronnie2K for putting #TeamBieber in #NBA2K13. Im running the pt. #SWAGGY”

Now, I’m not that big on sports. I’ll watch my school teams if and when I go to the games, and MAYBE some MLB on TV (Baseball is the only sport Ive ever played and thus the only one I can make heads or tails of) – but that’s IT. I just can’t get into the games unless I’m actually there.

That being said – I have NEVER liked or been able to understand sports video games. I find them utterly boring, and the strategy behind them even more so. Sorry guys. I’ve always been an RPG fairy, and that isn’t going to change anytime soon. I just can’t get past the fact that IF I were to want to play or witness a sport, I’d go outside and do it myself, not watch animations on a TV screen (that look pretty much exactly like the real televised games anyway). I recognize this may sound ignorant coming from a girl whose never played them or taken the time to understand them – and for that I apologize – but this is simply my point of view on the matter.

Be that as it may, I know plenty of guys that ARE into the sports video games, and I respect that. WHY would it be remotely desirable, of ALL the celebrities out there,Ā  to make Justin Bieber a playable character?? What guy would WANT to play as him? I certainly know my guy friends wouldn’t give him the time of day. I just don’t see the benefit behind it. Why would that even be considered as a viable option?

I don’t care for him as a performer. He has talent, I’ll give him that, but hes just as sold out as every other mainstream artist that has their half-assed songs playing on the radio 24/7.

However, the video of him getting DESTROYED by Team USA is pretty amusing.

And what the fuck does SWAGGY mean?

I am open to any and all opinions regarding this. Please comment – I would love love LOVE to hear what everyone thinks about “Team Bieber,” as it were.